HOUSEOFHOCKEY  /  NHL  /  NEWS

REPORT: Cale Makar discusses CANCELLING the penalty last night - Would NOT do it again

Published December 20, 2022 at 1:40 PM
BY RYAN
Last night we saw Stanley Cup Champion Cale Makar get taken down as he skated behind the net by Mat Barzal, which the arm of the referee immediately goes up to call a penalty, but Makar instead told the referee's it was not a penalty and declined it.



After the game, the media got ahold of him and asked him about the play, which he said:




POLL
December 20   |   143 answers
REPORT: Cale Makar discusses CANCELLING the penalty last night - Would NOT do it again

Would you decline a penalty?

yes3222.4 %
no5639.2 %
HELL NO GIVE ME A PP5538.5 %
LIST OF POLL
Latest 10 stories