POLLS     NHL STATS     FACEBOOK

TRENDING NOW


Refs screw over the Panthers after missing blatant penalty on McAvoy


PUBLICATION
Dawson McKenzie
May 12, 2024  (10:21 PM)
SHARE THIS STORY
FOLLOW US




Charlie McAvoy of the Boston Bruins laying a massive hit on Sam Reinhart of the Florida Panthers.
Photo credit: X.com

During game 4 of the Florida Panthers versus Boston Bruins game, the referees look to have missed a massive call that has screwed the Panthers over majorly.

Every inch counts in the NHL playoffs, so when the officials miss an important call it makes total sense for fans and even players to react. Power plays are what win and lose games, and so when one team doesn't get one that they probably should, it can have major repercussions.
The Florida Panthers appear to be on the short end of the stick tonight against the Boston Bruins. During a play, Charlie McAvoy landed a massive hit on Sam Reinhart of the Panthers with no call on the play being made.
Charlie McAvoy lands a huge hit on Sam Reinhart in the opening shift of Game 4


Some fans are upset as they thought that the call should have been made for interference on the play, and they have a good argument to be made as Reinhart didn't even play the puck before getting levelled.
Interference. My god Boston is soft

This comes just a game after Sam Bennet got away with a pretty blatant sucker punch on Boston's captain Brad Marchand, as this series appears to continue to get chippy as it continues on.
For people saying it wasn't a sucker punch by Bennett on Marchand you're wrong.

With the Panthers leading by just 1 in the series, we could have a few more games of this moving forward.
POLL
12 MAI   |   397 ANSWERS
Refs screw over the Panthers after missing blatant penalty on McAvoy

Do you think Charlie McAvoy's hit on Sam Reinhart was interference?

Yes23759.7 %
No16040.3 %
LIST OF POLLS
Latest 10 stories

HOUSEOFHOCKEY.NET
COPYRIGHT @2024 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS  -  POLICIES  -  CONSENT